Life sure has gotten busy since my last post in October.  I started a second job so that I am now working the equivalent of full-time, and it is really cutting into my sewing time.  I am starting to get a hang of juggling two jobs and three kids and have been sewing more again.  But I want to share the few sewing projects I have completed since then.

For Halloween, I managed to sew 1/3 costumes for the kids.  Rory made the cutest little Olaf!  I based it on the tutorial on the Peek-a-boo patterns blog.  The nose might be a bit long, but its part of the charm.

DSC_0819DSC_0827DSC_0826

Here they all are, Owen was a Power Ranger, and Nora was Anna.  I did make her Anna cape!

DSC_0825

I didn’t get to any sewing for Thanksgiving, but Nora did wear an old favorite – the Love Notions Everyday Play dress while we ran our errands the day before Thanksgiving, including to get my mom some flowers for the table, it just looked so cute with her rain boots.  I don’t know what was up with her hair though.

2014-11-26 13.06.53

We also tried out a cute newer Love Notions patterns, the Origami Tunic, it has the cutest handkerchief style hem with a beautiful hem facing.

2014-11-15 11.25.242014-11-23 12.56.06

For Christmas, I made Nora the Blue Ribbon Winner by Little Lizard King.  It came out really cute, but she is bothered by the seam at the waist.  I just had her wear a tank top under it.  I realize its sort of covered in princesses, but she loved it, and she loved her princess dolls!

DSC_08952014-12-16 23.28.53

I also sewed up a couple of these E + M Girls dress # 17.  I made one with sweatshirt fleece, it was cozy but not really stretchy enough for the cowl.  Next time I will use cotton lycra for the cowl.  I love this dress, but Miss Nora prefers a bit more twirl.  As a consolation, I did make the second dress pink.

DSC_0718  2014-11-05 15.30.40DSC_08352014-11-05 15.32.162014-11-05 15.28.48

For a quick and fun dress, I love making up the Funktional Threads Rachel.  My favorite way is to cut up a T shirt for the front.  I nearly cried when I cut the Olaf shirt without double checking the placement of the graphic.  Some of the word is cut off at the top.  Good thing Nora can’t read yet. The only think I don’t love about this pattern is that the sizes are grouped together, so its 2/3 and 4/5.  But there is a slim and a regular cut.

DSC_0344 2014-09-30 15.25.20DSC_0346

I made this sibling set for my friend who had a precious baby girl.

The baby dress is the Raglan Pocket dress by Brindille and Twig.  The sibling skirt is a mash-up of a couple patterns.  I made this before Sofilantjes upsized their liv skirt.  So its part Sofilajantes liv skirt, but with the measurements from the Cottage Mama Sydney Skirt

DSC_0837 DSC_0838 DSC_0839

We live in New England, so some Patriots gear was in order for this Superbowl!  Here is Nora in the Potato Chip skirt by Tie Dye Diva

DSC_1135

I am in the process of testing for Love Notions and Stitchwerx Designs at the moment.   I got stressed at work then was able to sew after the kids went to bed last night and the stress started melting away:)  I am so happy to be sewing more again!