Testing for the Mallory dress by Love Notions is finished and it released yesterday. It is one of my favorites, I love using different prints and think the hood detail is awesome! I was selected to test size 12 months this time, so wee Rory got to be my model.

She is almost walking!  She has taken up to four steps.

DSC_0297

The hubs got us a new camera lens, which I have been totally procrastinating on using, but I don’t know why, its great!  Love that blurred background.

DSC_0302 DSC_0303

This dress has lots of options.  I chose the knee length skirt.  It works great for crawling around, but it also comes in a longer length.  I chose to sew up the short sleeves, but the pattern includes long and 3/4 length, Miss Nora will have to get a long sleeved Mallory for her preschool wardrobe!  It has loads of sizes, 12months – 14.

DSC_0301

DSC_0309   DSC_0310DSC_0311

You can sit pretty in it too, and even practice clapping.

DSC_0314 DSC_0315

The hood is my favorite part, its fully lined and the great design carries the hood fabric across the front of the dress.  There is also an option to add a binding to the hood.

DSC_0327 DSC_0329

The Mallory dress was great for a day at the beach!

2014-08-07 10.07.41

Rory is starting to sign a bit, “more Mallory dresses please Mommy”

DSC_0333

The first 100 people can get the pattern here on Craftsy at a discounted price (no code needed)!  Or on Etsy with code Mallory

Next up I plan to make a Love Notions Pattern for Owen, and maybe something from Little Kiwi’s Closet too!.

 

